

Health Sciences Ethics Office for Research, Training and Support

North West University Animal Care, Health and Safety Research Ethics Committee (NWU-AnimCareREC) Member List – 2019	
Title, Initials (Name) & Surname	Capacity
Members	
Prof CB (Tiaan) Brink	Chairperson
Prof GT (Gisella) Terre'Blanche	Vice-Chairperson
Prof C (Ché) Weldon	Vice-Chairperson
Prof M (Minrie) Greeff	Ethics Office Head, Advisory Member, Ethicist
Prof RK (Rose) Hayeshi	Scientist
Prof U (Upenyu) Marume	Scientist
Prof DD (David) N'Da	Scientist
Prof DJ (Dewald) Steyn	Scientist
Prof GW (Wayne) Towers	Ethics Office, Ethicist
Dr C (Courtney) Cook	Scientist
Dr M (Marisa) Moller-Wolmarans	Scientist
Mr CJJ (Cor) Bester	Scientist
Mr J (Jaco) Vermeulen	Animal Caretaker
Dr N (Nico) Minnaar	Veterinarian
Dr M (Mathew) Nyirenda	Veterinarian
Dr S (Stallone) Terera	Veterinarian
Ms M (Lebo) Sentle	Animal Welfare Representative: NSPCA
Dr E (Erika) Fourie	Statistician
Rev G (Gabriel) Maluleka	Lay Person & Community Representative
Mr MH (Happiness) Netshimbupfe	Lay Person & Community Representative
Ad-hoc Members	
Sr E (Erika) Bornman – AdHoc	Animal Welfare Representative: NSPCA
Administration	
Ms N (Nadine) Havenga	Secretariat

Original details: (13009230) C:\Users\13009230\GDrive\2.2.2.47_NWU-AnimCareREC 2019_2.2.2.47.2 Membership lists\NWU-AnimCareREC Member List.docm 26 July 2019

File reference: 2.2.2.47.2